Bumper

Guest Dark Sotonic Mills

Guest Dark Sotonic Mills

A young lad on his pass plus somehow seemed to miss seeing my three ton truck in a traffic queue yesterday and steamed into the back at about twenty miles an hour.

Long story short, Nissan want £1700 to fit a new bumper which I can get for £185 from eBay. I want to save this lad from getting screwed by the Insurance company so I am looking for someone who can fit a rear bumper to a Nissan Navara without costing the earth.

Over to you please...

Send a PM to the poster called "Handyman" he seems like he knows a lot about cars.

My knowledge of current commercial vehicles is not up to scratch, although I was a commercial vehicle mechanic many years ago.

However, I can't see why this couldn't be a reasonably easy D I Y job. On the vehicles I worked on, it was just a matter of undoing a few bolts(usually four) to remove the bumper assembly complete with the mounting brackets. I have to say though that I have never looked at a Nissan 3-tonner rear bumper!

A young lad on his pass plus somehow seemed to miss seeing my three ton truck in a traffic queue yesterday and steamed into the back at about twenty miles an hour.

Long story short, Nissan want £1700 to fit a new bumper which I can get for £185 from eBay. I want to save this lad from getting screwed by the Insurance company so I am looking for someone who can fit a rear bumper to a Nissan Navara without costing the earth.

Over to you please...

You are being very generous to the lad, surely sourcing the repair could be a task for him?

Guest Dark Sotonic Mills
You are being very generous to the lad, surely sourcing the repair could be a task for him?

True, but I had just agreed to PX it and I can't afford any fannying about, another reason to avoid the Insurers. (Someone hit my front end last year when it was parked outside the house and I was without the car for eight weeks)