I am an Ebay novice - can you give me advice?

tpbury

Hello, I'm hoping that I wont get royally shafted by readers of this forum on the grounds that we're all Saints (RIP?) fans. That is why I seek your advice rather that the wider internet. Also, I've done a search but not found relevant info so far.

I've put a couple of things on Ebay - what if I don't want to accept the final bid price? Do I have to bid it up myself? Am I able to reject a final bid?

Thanks for your help, really ****ed off about the club.

The most important thing to do to get the best price for your item is prove your trustworthiness. That normally means building up your positive feedback by buying stuff beforehand.

Use good quality photos and get your username in them to prove you actually have the item rather than just using stock images.

Describe the item in detail and use an accurate description with plenty of appropriate keywords in the title and this is how prospective buyers will find it in the first place.

Choose your start time carefully as this will dictate the finish time and items will often rocket in price as people sit and wait to snipe an auction in the final minutes or even seconds. You're best bet is to time it so it finishes in the evening or at the weekend. For example, start a 10 day auction at 8pm on Thursday and it will end at 8pm on the Sunday the following week.

You are constantly reminded you are entering into a legal contract when you buy or sell on eBay but has anyone ever been prosecuted for not completing a transaction?

Bidding on your own item is known as shill bidding and obviously banned, but is prolific on eBay.

The most important thing to do to get the best price for your item is prove your trustworthiness. That normally means building up your positive feedback by buying stuff beforehand.

Use good quality photos and get your username in them to prove you actually have the item rather than just using stock images.