NGRR Racing at Thruxton

Baj

Yep I'll be racing there, passenger on sidecar 18, can't miss it it's red/blue/gold/black, 4th time at Thruxton, all being well we should go alright but I've never done well there before. Had a good season, we're second in the F2 championship but can't catch the leader, still we hope to beat him on Saturday. Thruxton is a daunting circuit, that back straight is bloody fast!!!

Oh forgot to say, come and say hello if you can find us, and don't call it a minor event, there's only 2 bike meetings a year at Thruxton, British superbikes and NGRRC, some of the regular solo riders also race at National level and are very talented, it's a good racing club.

Well what a brilliant days racing. Good racing Ken, you came in 3rd in the end I think, honestly thought the side-car racing was the best action of the day and was also a nice surprise to see a mate racing on the 250's so had double interest.

Gave you a double-thumbs up on your lap after the race, was stood at Cobb. Not sure if you saw me or not but you were eyeballing me... "what's that **** doing" probably. :D

Oh, and what happened on the final lap on the final chicane, sounded like a coming together of 1st and 2nd and we were hoping you would take both... but sounded like they crawled across the line?

I used to marshall the bike racing at Thruxton. Loved it. My favourite races to marshall were the vintage bikes, as they were always breaking down or spewing their fluids everywhere. More than once we had a rider pull over asking if we had a screwdriver or a 1/2" AF spanner. Great days.

Yes a good days racing. Finished 3rd and 4th on the track but that was 2 wins in the f2 class, couldn't be much better really, second race was a bit interesting, started dry on slick tyres finished on quite a wet track, don't actually realise how wet it is cos your visor is covered in water at those speeds even in a slight drizzle, soon find out when you're going sideways though:)