Question for any USA Saints

What UK bookies don't check for a USA ip address? ie what ones can you use over here ok if you have an account that you can log into?

Betfair has not allowed USA ip's for ages. I see that Stan James' new site seems to check for it as well.

What ones definitely don't? Not that you use them of course - but perhaps a friend may do?

(Yes I do know about proxies, VPN's etc but don't want to go down that route)

• 3 weeks later...
I am currently studying in Massachusetts for the year, loving the states! But also got some questions, will any channel be showing the Ashes?! I have found a pub in NYC to watch it over Thanksgiving bar that have no idea where to watch it! Cheers

What channel is the pub showing it on? Channel 2024 on Directv is showing it.

Gawd knows how much they will charge you to watch it. I assume it isn't free. One good thing though is that you will be able to avoid the score ok if you are taping it. Just don't mention it to anyone and you won't hear a thing about it. Cricket isn't a great topic of conversation between Americans.

Personally I can live without it. I miss snooker & darts on the TV way more than cricket. Enjoy your stay in MA. I hope you like snow!

What channel is the pub showing it on? Channel 2024 on Directv is showing it.

Gawd knows how much they will charge you to watch it. I assume it isn't free. One good thing though is that you will be able to avoid the score ok if you are taping it. Just don't mention it to anyone and you won't hear a thing about it. Cricket isn't a great topic of conversation between Americans.

Personally I can live without it. I miss snooker & darts on the TV way more than cricket. Enjoy your stay in MA. I hope you like snow!