Honorary (and perhaps punitive!) SaintsWeb user classes

pap

Hoi admins,

I recently mentioned on another thread that I'd like to make Whitey Grandad the official grandad of SaintsWeb. saintbletch has agreed to second that motion.

Have to say though, when thinking through the implementation (I'm a coder) I did come up with an even cooler idea.

Custom user classes.

See, the way I envisaged you making Whitey Grandad the official grandad of SaintsWeb by creating a new user class, essentially a clone of Full Member, that just has a different name. You would then put Whitey Grandad into that user class.

You could probably create a few more to cover other scenarios. How about a "Naughty Step" class? Or even a "Tolerated Muppet Show Moderator" class for Bearsy and Tokes.

While I'd shy away from the military style ranks you see on other sites, I do rather like the idea of spinning up custom user classes for special occasions. Bit of respect for those where it's due; and perhaps offering light-touch moderation options. In all seriousness, is this something you could easily accommodate or would be willing to implement?

Me and Bearsy don't really moderate the muppet show for plaudits or medals Paps we just do it as we know the mods don't really want to read though our carp everyday, but if you want to pin one on us, then we accept. Not so sure about the tolerated bit though would prefer honorary or something that sounds better.

Hoi admins,

I recently mentioned on another thread that I'd like to make Whitey Grandad the official grandad of SaintsWeb. saintbletch has agreed to second that motion.

Have to say though, when thinking through the implementation (I'm a coder) I did come up with an even cooler idea.

Custom user classes.

See, the way I envisaged you making Whitey Grandad the official grandad of SaintsWeb by creating a new user class, essentially a clone of Full Member, that just has a different name. You would then put Whitey Grandad into that user class.