PDA

View Full Version : FM09 - Steam Question



Crouchie's Lawyer
20-12-2008, 10:23 PM
Do you need to be connected to the tinternet to play FM09? Had a power cut earlier, and because the router was switched off, Steam could not connect to the server and I couldnt play it?!

Bit ghey if this is the case as I wanna play on a flight im taking soon!

Any ideas? Im sure there must be a way to play it 'offline'?

saint_stevo
20-12-2008, 10:33 PM
install it in the non-Steam manner?

The Worm
20-12-2008, 11:30 PM
go into the steam directory and create a shortcut to the fm.exe there