Jimmy Savile

sperm_john

Have met him a couple of times

Rather strange but generally inoffensive

First time was outside BBC Leeds when I was a student.

A gang of us were looking at his convertible Roller. He was absolutely fine and was happy for us to sit in it provided ...'you don't nick anything!!...

Guest Dark Sotonic Mills

A very good friend of mine for the last 30+ years was his secretary at Stoke Mandeville for many years. Eventually she was so sickened that she had to leave. All I will say is that there are a lot of facts about JS to come out. Most of them would have seen him join a lot of his compatriots at Her Majesty's Pleasure.

---

I am here: http://maps.google.com/maps?ll=50.920700,-1.431004

There was a spoof about him, written by Chris Morris and The Day Today crew. Google paul merton jimmy saville and you'll find the "transcript".

I have no idea why they did this. However I have wondered whether it was an oblique attack about something they actually believed to be the case, thats the only reason I can think of for them dreaming it up. Take a look, its interesting reading.

http://www.users.zetnet.co.uk/rogerb/jokes/HIGNFY.txt

Edited by scotty

Been told by a couple of journalists about all the allegations. Is it common knowledge? The have I got news for you transcript is real it seems. But they're all running nice obituaries so who knows.

Rubbishes the paedo rumours here:

http://www.guardian.co.uk/g2/story/0,3604,178381,00.html

and that HIGNFY transcript is a fake. Personally I don't believe it.

That transcript was a wind-up. Saw a few links about it when he cropped up on c*ntscorner.com, it looks convincing but it was actually written by Chris Morris's team.