Advice for Travelling to Wembley!

SaintInMidlands

Hello everyone, apologies for opening a thread but need some advice!

Basically, I'm a university student currently in Birmingham, just started last year.

I've only got 2 aways (Stoke and Leicester) and no home games this year because I moved out of Southampton, but it's my reading week/holiday at the moment so I've come back down to Southampton for the week!

Given that I am due to go back this Sunday, I've just seen that my train ticket will be valid for all of Sunday so I'm gonna plan on going to Wembley with my dad (who has a ticket!), and spending the day with him, but basically here is what I'd like advice on.

What is attempting to buy tickets like outside for Wembley, does anyone have any experience of it or know the locations of such touts?

If I cannot find a ticket within my budget (ever so important being a student too), then does anyone know the nearest pubs to Wembley that will be showing full coverage of the match?

How many Saints fans do we reckon will travel up ticketless on the day too?

I mean, I'd love to watch the game with a pub full of Saints fans who couldn't find a ticket than embark upon a trip to Birmingham and watch it on my own! It would be stupid of me not to take in that Wembley atmosphere.

Apologies in advance if any of this has been asked before, and thanks.

Touts usually flood Wembley way, whenever i've been there for any event as you come down the steps from the tube station they are all stood there waving tickets in the air. Just make sure to double check the tickets before you buy that it says in the Southampton end - they'll probably tell you they are, even if it's in the United end, just to get you to pay.

As for a pub, Green Man is the closest I think. I don't know if it's showing the game but I don't see why it wouldn't be.