Organic Fortnight

Johnny Shearer

I barely registered the fact that it is Organic Fortnight and I work in the Organic food trade!

So I was just wondering whether people have gone organic or others have switched back to normal foods due to cost cutting and general preference?

Oh and if anyone wants cracking organic meat pies let me know. Can do you a good deal! :D

I barely registered the fact that it is Organic Fortnight and I work in the Organic food trade!

So I was just wondering whether people have gone organic or others have switched back to normal foods due to cost cutting and general preference?

Oh and if anyone wants cracking organic meat pies let me know. Can do you a good deal! :D

Ah so you answered your own question then - can't sell the "organically surcharged" pies because demand has fallen because everyone shops at Lidl's...

Now there's an idea - give Aldi a call if it's that good a deal

:-)

We buy quite a lot of organic stuff. The difference is really noticeable in fruit 'n veg and, strangely, milk. Oh, and eggs too.

I think we'll continue to do so as long as we can afford to.

Just lately I've started buying organic clothes for my new granddaughter. I can't see or feel a real difference in the quality but it salves my conscience :)

Rather than operate from the top end of the spectrum by buying organic I have cut my cloth and have eradicated the real ****e from the bottom end of the market - no ready meals, stuff clearly rammed with additives etc. It seems a more effective way of doing things.

Guest Dark Sotonic Mills
We buy quite a lot of organic stuff. The difference is really noticeable in fruit 'n veg and, strangely, milk. Oh, and eggs too.

I think we'll continue to do so as long as we can afford to.

Just lately I've started buying organic clothes for my new granddaughter. I can't see or feel a real difference in the quality but it salves my conscience :)