Southampton fc season so far

Saintsenthusiast99

Hi All, 

I am extremely new to this but thought i would give this ago. I have supported Southampton FC all my life like most people here. 

I have seen a lot recently calling for the sacking of manager Ralph Hassenhuttl but unlike others I strongly disagree with this statement. Okay there have been numerous questionable decisions when it comes to team selection but we all know that Ralph has always rotated the squad since he became our Boss. He has proved that despite results on the pitch he still continues to have faith in the team. The 9-0 against Leicester last season was an extremely disappointing result for all saints form which then saw the dropping of Angus Gunn from the team and ultimately led to him leaving the club on loan. We then as a club bounced back from this result to avoid relegation in true saints fashion.

This season has been very different compared to last, playing behind closed doors for almost a year can’t be good on players mental health. Again this season we saw another disappointing result against Manchester united which saw the team lose 9-0. But what is different this time? Well the team then lost 6 games on the bounce that being the worst run in the clubs history. But the question is why hasn’t the keeper been rotated once again it goes without saying the defence in front have to be better but we have seen this season that in the four games Fraser Forster has played he has kept 4 clean sheets does anyone else believe he should be given a chance.