University Project

JH00

Hi, 

I am a final year student at Leeds Beckett University. I am currently working on a project looking at the views of Premier League fans on the competitive state of the league, and weather they would like to see any changes made to combat this.

I apologise for the intrusion, as I am not a Saints fan myself, but I would like to gain insight from Southampton F.C fans on the matter. If anyone could spare a few minutes to compete my questionnaire, it would be greatly appreciated. 

The link is here:

https://leedsbeckettsport.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6AmOuWTtTnmd8LY

Thank you.

It would seem as though it's looking to find out if we think US salary caps and equitable funding across all Premier League clubs is the way to go.

I didn't see a questions on removing relegation completely, franchises, how MSL clubs have umpteen ways of skipping past yearly caps, looking to increase the number of Champions League spots open to English clubs, or adoption of other ownership/ funding models.

11 hours ago, JH00 said:

Hi, 

I am a final year student at Leeds Beckett University. I am currently working on a project looking at the views of Premier League fans on the competitive state of the league, and weather they would like to see any changes made to combat this.

I apologise for the intrusion, as I am not a Saints fan myself, but I would like to gain insight from Southampton F.C fans on the matter. If anyone could spare a few minutes to compete my questionnaire, it would be greatly appreciated. 

The link is here:

https://leedsbeckettsport.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_6AmOuWTtTnmd8LY

Thank you.

:mcinnes:

• Like 1
  • Haha 4

Completed it, but the survey seems far too simplistic. Would English football be fairer if there was a salary cap? Probably. Would this be completely detrimental to the English game if European clubs didn’t adopt a salary cap? Also, probably.