Black boots

Window Cleaner

Bit off topic but reminds me of when I started playing and we had ankle high real leather boots with heavy toe caps (ideal for toe ending the heavy footballs in rainy conditions) and studs which had to be nailed in.

Vividly remember finishing games with bloodied soles on my feet and the heavy woollen footie socks shredded.

It was a major progression onto the light weight moulded sole boots, probably early 60's

First pair I had were Stanley Matthews specials from the Co-Op (in Woolston I think)

Remember upsetting my Mum one day when I played in goal using her best pair of leather gloves.

Glad to see things have moved on nowadays but wouldn't like to pay upwards of £200 or so for a pair of 'dancing pumps'

I have nothing to speculate, but here are some pics:

459742892-yaya-toure-of-manchester-city-tackles-morgan-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7QWZz0WWQwxwmsBwGfDIRwCxB1JYuRWD23Bsln2bK4oZktIx8zjPlWaCy5kZ6YY0wKw%3d%3d

459742524-yaya-toure-of-manchester-city-tackles-morgan-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7QcJzl2LUb5cLHvIoAfKZt19yf89fi5lsnRI%2fqHXfSqp8VBoiu4FD%2b0o930BUiKlr7g%3d%3d

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcR-GmtE-dyGz8-Dniui3igeT_wTskrq6yE-x6Y3JBTUqarzV2OD

The pink/red inside colour can be seen on the away kit pic. Morgan's been wearing the turquoise colour ones most of the season though.

459768758-morgan-schneiderlin-of-southampton-in-action-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7Qal%2bZtgVSwFeIimSjVZEf5r7l2fjd1J2qIKcdeh2%2fwuKV1O8%2fHHbvWqb%2bVlKpgKZEA%3d%3d

Wanyama was wearing the yellow Magistas earlier in the season:

458227616-mohamed-diame-of-hull-city-challenged-by-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=GkZZ8bf5zL1ZiijUmxa7QYYdgmEi6UDlS1tedg2o1zA4GNpY13eTcHgsWfAnKedrwSTuuYKdcTXDkyDA%2fNDDtQ%3d%3d

and he's now wearing the turquoise ones blacked out.